2xEP – Industry-led stakeholder engagement

A working group oversees each sector covered by the 2xEP program. Each is led by a member of the 2xEP Steering Committee and supported by a member of the A2SE team. Working groups cover: agriculture, built environment, manufacturing, mining, passenger transport and freight transport. Additionally there are three cross-sector working groups in the areas of financing; technology and research (including renewable energy); and communications and advocacy.

Members of the working group for the MANUFACTURING sector are listed below. If you’re interested to participate, please email 2xEP@A2SE.org.au.

Working groups facilitate engagement with stakeholders and lead preparation of a 2xEP Roadmap and in each sector. The overview prepared for each sector should be helpful in detailing opportunities, impediments and solutions… and informing conversations. Most approaches to improving energy productivity fall into three broad types:

  • independent action and leadership by business;
  • measures undertaken by governments (federal, state, local, jointly); and
  • measures best delivered through partnership between business and government.

In framing the 2xEP Roadmap and action towards doubling energy productivity by 2030, we’re thinking along those lines. The cross-sector groups tackle issues and responses that are common to sectors, link sectors or are economy-wide. We recognise that sectors aren’t isolated from each other in practice (eg agriculture > manufacturing > freight transport) and aim to address intersections and relationships.


Tennant Reed, Principal National Adviser – Public Policy, AiGroup
John Osborn, Director of Economics & Industry Policy, Australian Chamber of Commerce & Industry
Graham Bryant, Deputy Chair, Energy Users Association of Australia
Rob Murray-Leach, Executive - Policy and Advocacy, Energy Efficiency Council
Duncan Veal, Research Director, Meat and Livestock Association
Alex Gosman, CEO, Australian Industry Greenhouse Network
David Barr, Coordinator - Dairy Manufacturers Sustainability Council, Dairy Australia
Brian Morris, Vice-President Energy and Sustainability Services, Schneider Electric
Roger Horwood, Principal Consultant, Energetics
Tim Edwards, CEO, Australian Refrigeration Association
Peter Dobney, GM Resources and Energy, Orora
Charles Hollingsworth, General Manager Asset Management, Teys Australia
Royce de Sousa, General Manager – Energy and Sustainability, Visy
Jonathan Jutsen, Chairman, Australian Alliance to Save Energy